Firefox 9.0.1 breaks EDF2 forum compatibility

Discussion in 'Complaint Department' started by Dildo Baggins, Dec 24, 2011.

  1. Dildo Baggins

    Dildo Baggins
    Expand Collapse
    EDF Hero

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    988
    Occupation:
    Penis Inspector
    My firefox just upgraded and i cant make new threads with it in the forums (using chrome which i hate to post this one) Maybe you guys need to upgrade something as well?
     
  2. Thayora

    Thayora
    Expand Collapse
    Moeologist

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,425
    Home Page:
    Yeah the forums are wonky as fuck; browsers should not restrict your ability to make threads.

    My problem with the forum version is that whenever I log in and click on a thread it takes about a minute for it to load.
     
  3. Dildo Baggins

    Dildo Baggins
    Expand Collapse
    EDF Hero

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    988
    Occupation:
    Penis Inspector
    This is what it looks like on firefox when i try to make a thread firefox is gay.PNG
    This is what it should look like for refrence
    what shit should be.PNG
     
  4. Bottom Feeder

    Bottom Feeder
    Expand Collapse
    Girlvinyl

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    5,963
    Occupation:
    GBP Management Assistant
    Firefox should be complimented for it's great efforts to become unusable.
     
  5. Web v1.0

    Web v1.0
    Expand Collapse
    EDF Hero

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,016
    Has FF updated? Not mine.
     
  6. Thayora

    Thayora
    Expand Collapse
    Moeologist

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,425
    Home Page:
    I'm using firefox at this moment and tested a thread in a sysop forum. Firefox shouldn't be doing this to you.
     
  7. zaiger

    zaiger
    Expand Collapse
    2017 Faggot Of The Year

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    9,343
    Occupation:
    Dramaticorp
    Home Page:
    Is it still doing that? It's not happening for me but if it's happening to other people I would like to make sure it's fixed.
     
  8. Obsequious

    Obsequious
    Expand Collapse
    Dramacrat

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    I just figured this out. If you try to start a thread using Firefox 9, running under OS X, you will get the usual thread-starting form, only it will be missing the text entry field I'm typing in right now. That's pretty weird.
     
  9. Matt255

    Matt255
    Expand Collapse
    Dramacrat

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Who still uses Firefox? I thought everyone switched to Chrome.
     
  10. Moscow

    Moscow
    Expand Collapse
    It's not just about football

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3,910
    Occupation:
    Judging you
    Home Page:
    same issue on windows. mint is unaffected though.
     
  11. MrGask

    MrGask
    Expand Collapse
    #FreeGask

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12,133
    Occupation:
    Bastard child of Jigsaw and Kayako
    Home Page:
    Works fine for me.
     
  12. placebo

    placebo
    Expand Collapse
    Dramacrat

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    I WONDERING WHAT THIS WAS. FUCK.

    <p>
    </p>
    <p><br /></p>

    I really enjoyed Chrome, except that there were no add-ons and I couldn't synchronize bookmarks and history on all my computers.
     
  13. placebo

    placebo
    Expand Collapse
    Dramacrat

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    Whoa. Huh.

    Yeah, time to ditch this upgrade. Just for you, EDF.
     
  14. Tom

    Tom
    Expand Collapse
    Ultra Furry

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,326
    Opera > Firefox
     
  15. scumhook

    scumhook
    Expand Collapse
    Managing account details

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    20,016
    Occupation:
    Fellator of the homeless
    Home Page:
    If I didn't already know you were a screaming queen, this would have confirmed it.

    Firefox's NoScript addin is the reason I can nevar switch browsers.
     
  16. Fumo161

    Fumo161
    Expand Collapse
    Faggot

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,807
  17. Die In A Fire

    Die In A Fire
    Expand Collapse
    Presutable Woard

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7,935
    Occupation:
    Gree Guy Clone
    Home Page:
    lol you use imvu
     
  18. Fumo161

    Fumo161
    Expand Collapse
    Faggot

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,807
    You mean I troll on it.
    A lot.
     
  19. Die In A Fire

    Die In A Fire
    Expand Collapse
    Presutable Woard

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7,935
    Occupation:
    Gree Guy Clone
    Home Page:
    lol damn
     
  20. Fumo161

    Fumo161
    Expand Collapse
    Faggot

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,807
    You get a bunch of credits when you download the toolbar. The credits are used to buy some really obnoxious sound products that burst people's ear drums if they have sound products on. It's fairly common troll practice and it gets results.

    IMVU is a virtual chat game that the devs and staff don't really give a shit about so you can get like 20 warnings before they take any sort of action against your account.
    Worth checking out if you're bored and just want to fuck with people.
     
  21. Die In A Fire

    Die In A Fire
    Expand Collapse
    Presutable Woard

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7,935
    Occupation:
    Gree Guy Clone
    Home Page:
    Yeah I used to be into that when I was in middle school. Now my old account just ages to hell lol
     
  22. zaiger

    zaiger
    Expand Collapse
    2017 Faggot Of The Year

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    9,343
    Occupation:
    Dramaticorp
    Home Page:
    So use a browser that does suck.
     
  23. Fumo161

    Fumo161
    Expand Collapse
    Faggot

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,807
    I caught you.
     
  24. zaiger

    zaiger
    Expand Collapse
    2017 Faggot Of The Year

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    9,343
    Occupation:
    Dramaticorp
    Home Page:
    Disable NoScript/ABP to fix the problem you are explaining. The text field is JavaScript. I am using FF9 right now and everything looks fine to me.
     
  25. Seku

    Seku
    Expand Collapse
    EDF Elite

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3,883
    Occupation:
    bad bich
    Home Page:
    Only the cool kids.
     
  26. Obsequious

    Obsequious
    Expand Collapse
    Dramacrat

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    I thought that might be the problem. OK, real dumb question: How do I disable NoScript?
     
  27. zaiger

    zaiger
    Expand Collapse
    2017 Faggot Of The Year

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    9,343
    Occupation:
    Dramaticorp
    Home Page:
    Click options > allow all this page from the black bar at then bottom of the screen.
     
  28. Obsequious

    Obsequious
    Expand Collapse
    Dramacrat

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Thanks, but I get no black bar at the bottom of the screen. I click the NoScript icon up there in my browser bar, and I get an options screen, but no black bar. This is what I get, and as I click around the various tabs, I can't find anything that lets me enable scripts for specific pages:

    [​IMG]

    The weird thing is that I thought I'd turned off NoScript globally. When I mouse over the NoScript icon, I'm presented with the option of marking ED as "untrusted." Wouldn't this imply that ED is currently considered by NoScript to be "trusted?"
     
  29. Tom

    Tom
    Expand Collapse
    Ultra Furry

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,326
    Knowing you, I think thats a complete lie.
     
  30. Tom

    Tom
    Expand Collapse
    Ultra Furry

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,326
    Opera has a noscript extension. Its actually called "NotScripts"

    Opera is a better browser.